The  National  Association  of  Women  in  Construction  (NAWIC) originally began as Women in Construction of Fort Worth, Texas. It was founded  in  1953  by  16  women  working  in  the  construction  industry. Knowing that women represented only a small fraction of the construction industry,  the  founders  organized  NAWIC  to  create  a  support  network. Women in Construction of Fort Worth was so successful that it gained its national charter in 1955 and became the National Association of Women in Construction.

You can also find us on Facebook by clicking here:

2017-2018 Board of Directors

President, Shawna Alvarado, CIT, CBT - O'Donnell Plastering, Inc

Vice President, Cynthia Castellano - PentaRisk Inc

Treasurer, Laura Grabar - Expert Drywall Systems

Secretary, Kara Hermann - Sprig Electric

Board of Directors

Melissa Cochran - Millcreek Residential Trust, LLC

Pat Machado, CIT - Walters and Wolf Glass

Alpana Shah - CliftonLarsonAllen

Judy Wagner, CIT - Lombardo Core Drilling

Past President - Donna Serrano - Daley's Dry Wall

Parliamentarian, Pat McDonald - STI Trucking